Skip to content

A Journey in Inept Parenting

August 5, 2009

There are so many times when the kids say or do something that I’m not equipped to handle correctly.  I thought, since everyone knows I spend all my time writing the other blog right now,  that this would be a fun and easy outlet for me.  I’m getting tired of coming up with coupon scenarios.

Yesterday, as I plopped into my seat after running around the van buckling seatbelts and fending off slaps (from Addie, who did not want his seatbelt) Caden asked me,”Is Jesus in my juicebox?”  I paused, keys en route to the ignition, to look at him.

“Why do you ask that?  Umm, no, I don’t think Jesus is in your juicebox.”

James chimed in, “But, I told him Jesus is EVERYWHERE!”

“Well, yeah, I mean, God is everywhere…in our hearts….and He’s all around us….and- but he’s not in the juicebox.”

Was that wrong?  I don’t even know.  Maybe Jesus is in his juicebox.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. David permalink
    August 6, 2009 11:07 pm

    Was the juicebox grape juice?

  2. August 14, 2009 2:10 am

    Yes, that would make a difference. Jesus is *never* in cranberry juice, for instance, and is rarely in apple juice. He is always in orange juice, grape juice and gin & juice.

Leave a comment